Washington High School Individual Championship

The Washington High School Individual Championship was held at Lakeside High School on Jan. 25-26. There were 78 players playing in 3 sections.

The winners were:

  • Championship Section (1st to 3rd): Megan Lee, David Englis & Xiaoman Chu 4.0 each. Correction (2/12): The playoff for the championship section is scheduled for March 2 at the Seattle CC. Update (3/3): Xiaoman is the champion! … see the March blog post on this topic for details.
  • Reserve Section: 1st Daniel Metz, 5.0,  2nd-5th Corey Wukelic, Nathan Nelson, Bailey Westman & Billy Kang 4.0 each.
  • Premier Section: 1st Alex Koh 4.5, 2nd-3rd Nicholas Xing & Thomas Thongmee 4.0 each.

The prizes were trophies. The TD was David Ellinger. Reported by Gary Dorfner.

By admin

Northwest Chess Business Manager.