2015 Clark Harmon Memorial

35 players took part in the tournament held at the Portland Chess Club on April 11-12, 2015.

Lennart Bjorksten won the event with a 4.5 – .5 score. Three players scored 4-1: Nick Raptis, Jason Cigan, Becca Lampman.

Mike Janniro and Mike Morris handled the TD tasks. This event alternates between sites in Washington and Oregon in memory of Clark Harmon a many time Oregon Chess Champ, a chess organizer from the late 1950s until the time of his death several years ago.

CLICK HERE for the USCF crosstable.

CLICK HERE for a few photos that I took on Saturday.

By Russell (Rusty) Miller

In memory of Rusty Miller, 1942-2020. Former Editor and Business Manager of NORTHWEST CHESS. Worked for International Chess Enterprises 1991-2001. Former President Washington Chess Federation.